Sametime: prevent contact list notification after directory change to LDAP

If you have followed IBM’s instructions on replacing the Domino Directory with an LDAP directory you might notice the user notification below after running the stnamechange command against the vpuserinfo.nsf:

I can not think of any valid reason why a user should be bothered that his ‘contact list has been updated to reflect recent administration changes to contact names’. In my experience it would just puzzle people, especially since there is no true information relayed or any action required.

Fortunately we have given the possibility to to suppress the prompt for the user either using a managed setting in the plugin_customization.ini or a desktop policy.

Plug-in: com.ibm.collaboration.realtime.imhub
Preference: showExternalModificationDialog
Value: false

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *